Leading by example - Diakonie Nordhausen tests electric cars

  - •  

  - •  

Reading time: 3 Minutes
Contribution image_Praxistest_Diakonie_Nordhausen_Intrasol_Elektroauto_umschalten.de

A test electric car for the Diakonie Nordhausen - that was the order. Together with its cooperation partner InTraSol (Intelligent Traffic Solutions GmbH), SachsenEnergie AG implemented the project. umschalten.de talked to InTraSol and the Diakonie - about the motives, experiences gained and plans for the future.

Diakonie Nordhausen is a social service provider with 220 employees. Care for the elderly, the operation of day-care centres for children and addiction support centres as well as counselling work are part of the company's everyday life. Its activities are shaped above all by the mission statement of the Diakonie: "We are innovative from a living tradition". No wonder, then, that the company wanted to experience electric mobility for itself. "But the idea also arose out of our own curiosity," says Managing Director Michael Görk.

THE COMPETENT LOCAL COOPERATION PARTNER

The SachsenEnergie cooperation partner InTraSol was brought on board to implement the project. The company from Nordhausen has been accompanying companies and municipalities into the age of e-mobility since 2016. "This mobility revolution means completely new questions and challenges for entrepreneurs and municipal decision-makers regarding the vehicle fleet and the establishment of the necessary supply facilities. InTraSol provides manufacturer-independent advice on the optimisation of fleets and their management, as well as the development of an individual and needs-based charging infrastructure, all the way to turnkey business models," says InTraSol's Commercial Director Eric Benkenstein, describing the mission of his engineering firm.

Diakonie Nordhausen: NEIGHBORING ELECTRICITY

Diakonie Nordhausen has been interested in the topic of electromobility for some time. "We practically walked in with open doors," recalls Eric Benkenstein and reports how the cooperation began to take shape: "Together we then discussed ideas, made recommendations for action and initiated measures. Diakonie was always interested in holistic solutions. Mr Görk was very open to the idea from the very first conversation and was quickly able to inspire his sponsor, such as the Protestant Church of Central Germany and the Südharz church district, for this innovative mobility."

The use of electric vehicles is well suited for the daily tasks of the Diakonie Nordhausen: "The vehicles are used especially for courier trips and transporting residents. Because for city trips and short interurban journeys, they are just the right thing to be able to do diaconal work," Michael Görk tells us. Moreover, care services plan most of their tours in advance. Vehicles can thus be optimally coordinated.

Other advantages of electric cars are obvious for Diakonie Nordhausen: "Favourable consumption and less wear and tear in urban use speak for themselves," says Michael Görk.

CREATE INFRASTRUCTURE AND INSPIRE EMPLOYEES

On the infrastructure side, two tasks had to be realised at once. Firstly, the generation of electricity and a corresponding charging facility for electric cars. It was clear from the outset that the necessary electricity would only come from our own renewable energy sources. For this purpose, a photovoltaic system including storage was set up on a nursing home. On an area of about 400m², green electricity is generated for the nursing home and electric cars. In addition, InTraSol installed a wallbox at the company's location so that electric vehicles can be charged quickly.

The second component was to find employees who would switch to the test vehicle for their daily journeys. This was not so easy at first, recalls Eric Benkenstein: "When we then held a training session for them and other colleagues, the initial fears disappeared. The advantages of electric vehicles - quiet, sporty and simple - came to the fore.

"The impression of the first journeys was great and our employees who use the vehicles were mostly positive about them," says Michael Görk from the Diakonie, summarising the experience of the last few months.

FOUNDATION STONE FOR AN ELECTRIFIED FLEET

The first cooperation with SachsenEnergie and InTraSol is only the beginning. For Diakonie Nordhausen has set itself a number of goals. "We want to achieve a good mix of conventional and new drive technologies in our vehicle fleet," says Michael Görk, looking to the future. To achieve this, the charging infrastructure must of course be further expanded. Eric Benkenstein describes what this might look like: "Along with this, it is planned to equip further company locations with PV systems and charging stations and to purchase new electric vehicles after the leasing periods of the 'burners' expire."

If you are also curious about electric mobility and want to know how to switch to e-vehicles in your fleet, we would be happy to support you. Simply write to us at frag@umschalten.de!

A contribution by Stefan Oswald

Share post

Guide to switching

Our guide

to switch

Everything you need to know about funding,
costs, best practice and more ...

Our guide

to switch

Everything you need to know about funding,
costs, best practice and more ...

Guide to switching
Search

Imprint

Data protection

Mit gutem Beispiel voran – Diakonie Nordhausen testet Elektroautos

Ein Test-Elektroauto für die Diakonie Nordhausen – so lautete der Auftrag. Gemeinsam mit ihrem Kooperationspartner InTraSol (Intelligent Traffic Solutions GmbH) hat ENSO das Projekt umgesetzt. umschalten.de hat sich mit InTraSol und der Diakonie unterhalten – über die Beweggründe, gesammelte Erfahrungen und Pläne für die Zukunft.

Die Diakonie Nordhausen ist ein sozialer Träger mit 220 Beschäftigten. Altenhilfe, der Betrieb von Kindertagesstätten und Suchthilfezentren sowie Beratungsarbeit gehören zum Alltag des Unternehmens. Geprägt wird die Tätigkeit vor allem vom Leitbild der Diakonie: „Wir sind aus einer lebendigen Tradition innovativ“. Kein Wunder also, dass das Unternehmen Elektromobilität selbst erleben wollte. „Die Idee entstand aber auch aus der eigenen Neugier heraus“, erzählt der Geschäftsführer Michael Görk.

Der kompetente Kooperationspartner vor Ort

Für die Umsetzung des Projektes wurde der ENSO-Kooperationspartner InTraSol ins Boot geholt. Das Unternehmen aus Nordhausen begleitet seit 2016 Firmen und Kommunen in das Zeitalter der E-Mobilität. „Diese Mobilitätswende bedeutet für Unternehmer und kommunale Entscheidungsträger völlig neue Fragen und Herausforderungen bezüglich des Fuhrparks und dem Aufbau der nötigen Versorgungseinrichtungen. InTraSol berät hierbei herstellerunabhängig zur Optimierung der Flotten und deren Managements, sowie dem Aufbau einer individuellen und bedarfsgerechte Ladeinfrastruktur bis hin zu schlüsselfertigen Geschäftsmodellen“, beschreibt InTraSols Kaufmännischer Geschäftsführer Eric Benkenstein den Auftrag seines Ingenieurbüros.

Neugierig auf Elektromobilität

Interessiert hat sich die Diakonie Nordhausen schon länger für das Thema Elektromobilität. „Wir sind quasi offene Türen eingelaufen“, erinnert sich Eric Benkenstein und berichtet, wie die Zusammenarbeit erste Formen annahm: „Gemeinsam haben wir dann Ideen diskutiert, Handlungsempfehlungen ausgesprochen und Maßnahmen eingeleitet. Die Diakonie war stets an ganzheitlichen Lösungen interessiert. Herr Görk war vom ersten Gespräch an sehr offen für die Idee und konnte seinen Träger wie die Evangelische Kirche Mitteldeutschland und den Kirchkreis Südharz schnell für diese innovative Mobilität begeistern.“

Für die täglichen Aufgaben der Diakonie Nordhausen ist der Einsatz von Elektrofahrzeugen gut geeignet: „Die Fahrzeuge werden besonders für Kurierfahrten und die Beförderung von Bewohnern eingesetzt. Denn für Stadtfahrten und kurze Überlandfahrten sind sie genau das Richtige, um diakonisch tätig sein zu können“, erzählt Michael Görk. Außerdem planen Pflegedienste den Großteil ihrer Touren im Vorfeld. Fahrzeuge können dadurch optimal koordiniert werden.

Weitere Vorteile von Elektroautos liegen für die Diakonie Nordhausen auf der Hand: „Günstige Verbräuche und geringerer Verschleiß im städtischen Einsatz sprechen für sich“, erzählt Michael Görk.

 

Infrastruktur schaffen und Mitarbeiter*innen begeistern

Auf der Seite der Infrastruktur galt es, gleich zwei Aufgaben zu realisieren. Erstens: Die Stromgewinnung und eine entsprechende Ladeeinrichtung für Elektroautos. Dass der nötige Strom nur aus eigenen regenerativen Energiequellen kommen sollte, stand von vornherein fest. Hierzu wurde auf einem Pflegeheim eine Photovoltaikanlage inklusive Speicher eingerichtet. Auf einer Fläche von gut 400m² wird dadurch Ökostrom für Pflegeheim und Elektroautos erzeugt. Ergänzend dazu installierte InTraSol eine Wallbox am Unternehmensstandort, um Elektrofahrzeuge schnell aufladen zu können.

Als zweiter Baustein galt es, Mitarbeiter*innen zu finden, die für ihre täglichen Fahrten auf das Testfahrzeug umsteigen. Dies war zu Beginn gar nicht so einfach, erinnert sich Eric Benkenstein: „Als wir dann eine Schulung für sie und weitere Kolleg*innen durchführten, verflogen die ersten Ängste. Die Vorteile der Elektrofahrzeuge – leise, sportlich und einfach – traten in den Vordergrund.“

„Der Eindruck der ersten Fahrten war dann auch prima und unsere Mitarbeiter*innen, die die Fahrzeuge nutzen, bewerteten diese überwiegend positiv“, fasst Michael Görk von der Diakonie die Erfahrungen der letzten Monate zusammen.

Grundstein für einen elektrifizierten Fuhrpark

Die erste Kooperation mit ENSO und InTraSol ist dabei nur der Anfang. Denn die Diakonie Nordhausen hat sich einiges vorgenommen. „Wir wollen einen guten Mix von herkömmlichen und neuen Antriebstechnologien in unserem Fuhrpark erreichen“, blickt Michael Görk in die Zukunft. Hierfür muss die Ladeinfrastruktur selbstverständlich weiter ausgebaut werden. Wie das aussehen kann, schildert Eric Benkenstein: „Damit einhergehend ist vorgesehen, weitere Unternehmensstandorte mit PV-Anlagen und Ladestationen auszustatten und neue Elektrofahrzeuge nach Ablauf der Leasingzeiten der ‚Verbrenner‘ anzuschaffen.“

Wenn auch Sie neugierig auf Elektromobilität sind und wissen wollen, wie Sie in Ihrem Fuhrpark auf E-Fahrzeuge umschalten, dann unterstützen wir Sie gern. Schreiben Sie uns einfach an frag@umschalten.de!

Empfehlen Sie den Beitrag:
Ihre Meinung ist uns wichtig!

Geben Sie Ihre Meinung ab!

Mit dem Einsenden eines Kommentars, stimmen Sie den Datenschutzbestimmungen zu.

Weitere Artikel des Autors

Beitragsbild Umschalten auf der IAA 2019 - innovativ und praktisch

Umschalten auf der IAA 2019: innovativ und praktisch

Elektroauto-Prämie - umschalten

Elektroauto-Prämie wird verlängert (aktualisierter Artikel)