Electric car leasing: It pays to drive electric for business!

  - •  

  - •  

Reading time: 5 Minutes
Cover e-car leasing

Is commercial electric car leasing really worth it? We have asked! In this article, you'll learn about the technical advantages of leasing an electric car, how you can save cash, and which subsidies you should take advantage of.

Table of contents

Electric cars are increasingly attractive not only for private individuals, but also for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs). Many advantages speak for the electric addition to the company fleet: The positive perception as sustainable and modern, the cost savings by taking advantage of the attractive electric car subsidies and the possibility to integrate e-cars into the company as part of a comprehensive energy concept. But when faced with the decision of whether to prefer leasing or buying the e-car, there is often a lack of personal experience. So is an electric car lease a good idea from a commercial perspective? We spoke to an experienced sales consultant about the pros and cons and explain how you can benefit from subsidies and conditions when leasing an e-car.

Buy or lease an electric car - What makes sense?

To answer this question, we spoke with automotive saleswoman and expert for the electric "Z.E." division, Heike Köhler-Klose, from the Schneider Group in Chemnitz.

"It makes more sense to lease the electric car instead of buyingit," the saleswoman cites. Depending on the leasing period, for example, one benefits every 36 months from vehicle types of the latest generation. "The electric car market is very agitated, the technology is developing rapidly. It's comparable to a smartphone, where the current model can no longer keep up after just a few years," adds the electric car consultant.

Staying on the ball technologically is particularly worthwhile due to the rapid developments. Many companies therefore create the infrastructural prerequisites in the first step of their conversion to electromobility and test this on a smaller scale with a limited number of electric cars. Subsequently, the fleet is expanded and the older models can be replaced by new, technologically more advanced models at the end of the leases.

Electric car leasing: Save costs with commercial use and risk reduction

"Commercial customers benefit from particularly favorable leasing conditions," says Ms. Köhler-Klose. Many customers also appreciate the exemption from vehicle tax for electric cars. The low maintenance costs and low wear and tear also make vehicle ownership favorable. However, it all depends on the individual usage profiles of the cars and the contractually agreed details. Here it is important to know your own requirements so as not to be surprised by obligations and extra costs in the end.

 

One aspect that is often ignored is the reduction of risk in the event of a potential loss of residual value. Electric cars are still a fairly new area of mobility, so experience of price trends, especially for the battery, is limited. With leasing, in contrast to purchasing, the lessor alone bears this risk. In addition to flexibility, this protection is the main reason for the popularity of electric car leasing.

Electric car leasing with promotion from which you benefit

The question of whether the eco-rebate is also paid out in the case of an electric car lease is an obvious one. After all, technically speaking, you do not own the vehicle, but only borrow it. Here you can rest assured: Even with electric car leasing, you will get paid the environmental bonus. However, there are a few important things you should keep in mind:

The current subsidy will expire at the end of 2022. Although it will not be eliminated without replacement, there will be some changes in the new subsidy from 2023. Plug-in hybrids, for example, will no longer receive subsidies. The maximum subsidy, including the manufacturer's share, is currently €9,000 until the end of 2022 for electric cars with a net list price of up to €40,000 and still a hefty €7,500 from €40,000 to €65,000. For plug-in hybrids, it is 6,750€ for vehicles up to 40,000€ and 5,625€ for vehicles from 40,000€ to 65,000€. Important: Only for leasing contracts with a term of more than 23 months you will receive the full subsidy! If the term is shorter, you will also receive less subsidy on a staggered basis. If the term of the leasing contract is 6-11 months, you will receive 25% of the maximum subsidy; if the term is 12-23 months, you will receive 50%.

As of 01.01.2023, the following subsidy amounts apply: E-cars and fuel cell vehicles with a net list price of up to €40,000 will receive €4,500; E-cars and fuel cell vehicles with a net list price of between €40,000 and €65,000 will receive €3,000. The innovation bonus is thus eliminated without replacement. Only the environmental bonus remains.

Infographic E-car funding 2023

Electric car leasing promotion: how it works!

With most leasing providers, you have to make a special payment in the amount of the eco-rebate when you sign the contract, which is then immediately offset in the leasing contract. Afterwards, you usually have to take care of submitting your application to BAFA yourself to get the money back. We explain how this works in our detailed step-by-step guide to the BAFA application!

The application must be submitted on the BAFA website. There you will also find the list of eligible vehicles. Before purchasing, you should check whether your desired model is included on this list and is eligible for the subsidy.

Electric car leasing commercial: save taxes

In addition to the leasing rate, fuel, insurance, vehicle tax and - for employees - the non-cash benefit are significant cost factors in e-car leasing. Whether leasing or buying, drivers of electric cars benefit particularly from vehicle tax, and not just for commercial use: This is waived for a full 10 years after purchase. Compared with a diesel vehicle, this equates to up to several hundred euros less in costs over the course of the leasing period. Insurance is also partially discounted.

In addition, the non-cash benefit for employees who also use the company car privately has been made attractive. For purely electric vehicles, only 0.25% of the gross list price including optional extras will be assessed for tax purposes in the price category up to 60,000 euros as of December 2019. For higher-priced company cars, the rate of 0.5% of the gross list price always applies. Plug-in hybrids will be affected by two additional regulations from 2023. Firstly, they must be proven to be predominantly, i.e. more than 50%, purely electric. If this is not the case, the standard taxation of the company car according to the 1 percent rule will come into force. On the other hand, the minimum electric range will be increased to 80 km for newly registered plug-in hybrids as of 01.08.2023. At umschalten.de you will also find an overview of subsidies for electric cars.

Download our free white paper on the
electrification of your fleet now!

+ Now new incl. factsheet on funding

Electric Car Leasing Commercial: Advantages and Disadvantages at a Glance

Advantages electric car leasing:

Disadvantages electric car leasing:

Electric car leasing in the company: save costs, minimize risk

If you have decided to expand your company's fleet with electric cars, an e-car company lease offers several advantages. Thanks to an extension by the Concerted Action Mobility, you can benefit from subsidies until the end of 2022. Especially through leasing, you secure yourself conceivably well against a possibly unforeseeable loss of residual value and can still react flexibly to any future innovations in this still young sector. By analyzing your fleet as comprehensively as possible and the purposes for which you are thinking about acquiring electric cars, you can prepare yourself ideally for the changeover. The contracts in electric car leasing are very diverse, you will undoubtedly find one perfectly suited to your situation. As always, it's worth it to call on expert advice.

The best thing to do is simply ask for advice - either from your energy company, such as SachsenEnergie, or directly at a local dealership with personal consulting expertise.

A contribution by Eric Wegner

Share post

Guide to switching

Our guide

to switch

Everything you need to know about funding,
costs, best practice and more ...

Our guide

to switch

Everything you need to know about funding,
costs, best practice and more ...

Guide to switching

Imprint

Data protection

Elektroauto Leasing: Gewerblich elektrisch fahren lohnt sich!

  •  

  •  

Lesedauer: 5 Minuten
Titelbild-E-Auto-Leasen

Lohnt sich das gewerbliche Elektroauto Leasing wirklich? Wir haben nachgefragt! In diesem Artikel erfahren Sie, welche technischen Vorteile Sie durch ein Elektroauto Leasing haben, wie Sie bares Geld sparen können und welche Förderungen Sie nutzen sollten.

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Elektroautos sind nicht nur für Privatpersonen, sondern auch für kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen (KMU) zunehmend attraktiv. Viele Vorteile sprechen für die elektrische Ergänzung des betriebseigenen Fuhrparks: Die positive Wahrnehmung als nachhaltig und modern, die Kostenersparnis durch Nutzung der attraktiven Elektroauto Förderungen und die Möglichkeit, E-Autos im Rahmen eines umfassenden Energiekonzepts in das Unternehmen zu integrieren. Doch wenn man vor der Entscheidung steht, ob man das E-Auto lieber leasen oder kaufen soll, fehlt es oft an eigener Erfahrung. Ist also ein Elektroauto Leasing gewerblich betrachtet eine gute Idee? Wir haben mit einer erfahrenen Verkaufsberaterin über die Vor- und Nachteile gesprochen und erklären Ihnen, wie Sie beim Leasing eines E-Autos von Förderungen und Konditionen profitieren können.

Elektroauto kaufen oder leasen – Was ist sinnvoll?

Um diese Frage zu beantworten, haben wir mit der Automobilverkäuferin und Expertin für die Elektro-Sparte „Z.E.“, Heike Köhler-Klose, von der Schneider Gruppe in Chemnitz gesprochen.

„Sinnvoll ist es eher, das Elektroauto zu leasen statt zu kaufen“, führt die Verkäuferin an. Je nach Leasingzeitraum profitiert man so beispielsweise alle 36 Monate von Fahrzeugtypen der neuesten Generation. „Der Elektroauto-Markt ist sehr bewegt, die Technologie entwickelt sich rasant. Das ist vergleichbar mit einem Smartphone, wo das aktuelle Modell nach wenigen Jahren bereits nicht mehr mithalten kann“, ergänzt die Elektroauto-Beraterin.

Technologisch immer am Ball zu bleiben lohnt sich durch die schnelle Entwicklung besonders. Viele Unternehmen schaffen daher im ersten Schritt ihrer Umstellung auf Elektromobilität die infrastrukturellen Voraussetzungen und testen diese in kleinerem Maßstab mit einer begrenzten Anzahl an Elektroautos. Anschließend wird die Flotte erweitert und die älteren Modelle können nach dem Ende der Leasingverträge durch neue, technologisch fortschrittlichere Modelle ersetzt werden.

Elektroauto leasen: Kosten sparen bei gewerblicher Nutzung und Risikoreduktion

„Gewerbekunden profitieren von besonders günstigen Leasing-Konditionen“, so Frau Köhler-Klose. Viele Kunden schätzen zudem die Befreiung von der Kfz-Steuer für Elektroautos. Auch die niedrigen Wartungskosten und der geringe Verschleiß machen die Fahrzeughaltung günstig. Dabei kommt es aber ganz auf die individuellen Nutzungsprofile der Autos und die vertraglich vereinbarten Details an. Hier ist es wichtig, die eigenen Anforderungen zu kennen, um am Ende nicht von Verpflichtungen und Extrakosten überrascht zu werden.

 

Ein Aspekt, der häufig außer Acht gelassen wird, ist die Risikoreduktion bei potenziellem Restwertverlust. Elektroautos sind nach wie vor eine recht junge Sparte im Bereich der Mobilität, demnach sind Erfahrungswerte über die Preisentwicklung besonders bei der Batterie begrenzt. Beim Leasing trägt im Gegensatz zum Kauf allein der Leasinggeber dieses Risiko. Diese Absicherung ist neben der Flexibilität der Hauptgrund für die große Beliebtheit des Elektroauto Leasing.

Elektroauto Leasing mit Förderung, von der Sie profitieren

Die Frage, ob die Umweltprämie auch im Falle eines Elektroauto Leasings ausgezahlt wird, ist naheliegend. Schließlich sind Sie technisch gesehen nicht BesitzerIn des Fahrzeugs, sondern leihen es sich nur. Hier können Sie beruhigt sein: Auch beim Elektroauto Leasing bekommen Sie die Umweltprämie ausgezahlt. Allerdings gibt es ein paar wichtige Dinge, die Sie beachten sollten:

Die momentan bestehende Prämie läuft zum Ende des Jahres 2022 aus. Obwohl sie nicht ersatzlos gestrichen wird, gibt es in der neuen Förderung ab 2023 doch einige Änderungen. So erhalten Plug-In-Hybride beispielsweise keine Förderung mehr. Die maximale Förderung inklusive Herstelleranteil beträgt aktuell bis Ende 2022 für Elektroautos bis 40.000€ Nettolistenpreis 9.000€ und von 40.000€ bis 65.000€ immer noch stolze 7.500€. Bei Plug-in-Hybriden beträgt sie 6.750€ bei Fahrzeugen bis 40.000€ und 5.625€ bei Fahrzeugen von 40.000€ bis 65.000€. Wichtig ist: Nur bei Leasingverträgen mit einer Laufzeit von mehr als 23 Monaten erhalten Sie die volle Förderung! Bei geringerer Laufzeit erhalten Sie gestaffelt auch weniger Förderung. Beträgt die Laufzeit des Leasingvertrags 6-11 Monate, so erhalten Sie 25 % der maximalen Förderung, bei einer Laufzeit von 12 – 23 Monate 50 %.

Ab 01.01.2023 gelten die folgenden Fördersummen: E-Autos und Brennstoffzellenfahrzeuge mit Nettolistenpreis bis zu 40.000€ erhalten 4.500€, E-Autos und Brennstoffzellenfahrzeuge mit Nettolistenpreis zwischen 40.000€ und 65.000€ erhalten 3.000€. Die Innovationsprämie fällt damit ersatzlos weg. Übrig bleibt allein der Umweltbonus.

Infografik E-Auto-Förderung 2023

Elektroauto Leasing Förderung: So funktioniert es!

Bei den meisten Leasinganbietern müssen Sie beim Vertragsabschluss eine Sonderzahlung in Höhe der Umweltprämie tätigen, die dann sofort im Leasingvertrag verrechnet wird. Anschließend müssen Sie sich in der Regel selbst darum kümmern, Ihren Antrag bei der BAFA zu stellen, um das Geld zurückzuholen. Wie das funktioniert, erklären wir in unserem ausführlichen Schritt-für-Schritt Guide zum BAFA Antrag!

Der Antrag muss auf der Internetseite der BAFA gestellt werden. Dort finden Sie auch die Liste der förderfähigen Fahrzeuge. Vor der Anschaffung sollten Sie kontrollieren, ob ihr Wunschmodell auf dieser Liste aufgeführt wird und für die Förderung in Frage kommt.

Elektroauto Leasing gewerblich: Steuern sparen

Neben der Leasingrate sind Treibstoff, Versicherungen, Kfz-Steuer und – für Arbeitnehmer – der geldwerte Vorteil bedeutende Kostenfaktoren beim E-Auto Leasing. Egal ob Leasing oder Kauf, besonders bei der Kfz-Steuer profitieren Fahrer eines Elektroautos, nicht nur bei gewerblicher Nutzung: Diese entfällt nämlich für volle 10 Jahre nach Anschaffung. Im Vergleich mit einem Dieselfahrzeug entspricht das bis zu mehreren hundert Euro weniger Kosten im Laufe des Leasingzeitraums. Auch Versicherungen sind teilweise rabattiert.

Zudem ist der geldwerte Vorteil für Arbeitnehmer, die den Dienstwagen auch privat nutzen, attraktiv gestaltet. Bei reinen Elektrofahrzeugen werden seit Dezember 2019 in der Preisklasse bis 60.000 Euro nur noch 0,25 % des Bruttolistenpreises inklusive Sonderausstattungen steuerlich angesetzt. Für höherpreisige Geschäftswagen gilt immer der Satz von 0,5 % des Bruttolistenpreises. Plug-In-Hybride sind ab 2023 von zwei zusätzlichen Regelungen betroffen. Zum einen müssen sie nachweislich überwiegend, also zu mehr als 50 %, rein elektrisch betrieben werden. Sollte dies nicht der Fall sein tritt die Regelbesteuerung des Dienstwagens nach der 1-Prozent-Regelung in Kraft. Zum anderen wird die elektrische Mindestreichweite zum 01.08.2023 für neu zugelassene Plug-In-Hybriden auf 80 km erhöht.  Auf umschalten.de finden Sie auch eine Übersicht zu Förderungen für Elektroautos.

Jetzt kostenfrei unser Whitepaper zur
Elektrifizierung Ihres Fuhrparks herunterladen!

+ Jetzt neu inkl. Factsheet zur Förderung

Elektroauto Leasing Gewerblich: Vor- und Nachteile auf einen Blick

Vorteile Elektroauto Leasing:

Nachteile Elektroauto Leasing:

Elektroauto Leasing in der Firma: Kosten sparen, Risiko minimieren

Haben Sie sich für einen Ausbau der betriebseigenen Flotte mit Elektroautos entschieden, bietet ein E-Auto Firmenleasing einige Vorteile. Dank Verlängerung durch die Konzertierte Aktion Mobilität kann man bis Ende 2022 von Förderungen profitieren. Speziell durch das Leasing sichern Sie sich dabei denkbar gut gegen einen eventuell nicht vorhersehbaren Restwertverlust ab und können trotzdem flexibel auf etwaige zukünftige Innovationen in dieser noch jungen Sparte reagieren. Durch eine möglichst umfassende Analyse Ihres Fuhrparks und der Anwendungszwecke, für die Sie über die Anschaffung von Elektroautos nachdenken, bereiten Sie sich ideal auf die Umstellung vor. Die Verträge beim Elektroauto Leasing sind sehr vielfältig, Sie werden ohne Frage einen perfekt zu Ihrer Situation passenden finden. Wie immer lohnt es sich, auf Expertenwissen zurückzugreifen.

Lassen Sie sich am besten einfach beraten – entweder von Ihrem Energieunternehmen wie beispielsweise der SachsenEnergie oder direkt in einem Autohaus vor Ort mit persönlicher Beratungskompetenz.

Ein Beitrag von Eric Wegner

Beitrag teilen

Leitfaden zum umschalten

Unser Leitfaden

zum Umschalten

Alles was Sie wissen müssen über Förderungen,
Kosten, Best Practice und mehr …

Unser Leitfaden

zum Umschalten

Alles was Sie wissen müssen über Förderungen,
Kosten, Best Practice und mehr …

Leitfaden zum umschalten

Impressum

Datenschutz