Electric driving with subsidies

  - •  

  - •  

Reading time: 2 Minutes
Environmental bonus - funding for electric cars - umschalten,.de

In order to increase the momentum for electric mobility, the Federal Government has launched a subsidy programme together with the vehicle industry. Under this programme, the federal government and vehicle manufacturers subsidise the purchase of a new electric vehicle in equal parts. A total of 300,000 vehicle purchases are covered by the subsidy, which is awarded on a first-come, first-served basis

 

Almost all non-governmental buyers can claim the subsidy called "Umweltbonus" when buying or leasing. The only exceptions are the federal, state and local governments and their institutions and the car manufacturers and their subsidiaries that participate in the subsidy. By 31 July 2018, a total of 70,339 applications for the purchase bonus had been submitted, of which 41,531 were for pure battery-electric vehicles, 28,791 for plug-in hybrids and 17 for fuel cell vehicles.

Federal and state subsidy programmes are making the transition to electromobility increasingly attractive. With the environmental bonus, for example, up to 4,000 euros can be saved on the purchase of a new electric vehicle.


ELIGIBLE VEHICLES

The environmental bonus is paid for three drive categories: pure battery electric vehicles, plug-in hybrids and fuel cell vehicles. This applies not only to pure passenger cars (class M1) but also to commercial vehicles up to 12 tonnes gross vehicle weight (classes N1 and N2). The prerequisite is that they may be driven with a class B driving licence. The environmental bonus is granted for vehicles that have less than 50 gCO2 emissions per km. The responsible Federal Office of Economics and Export Control has published a list of eligible electric vehicles on its website.


ENVIRONMENTAL BONUS OF UP TO 2,000 EUROS FROM THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT

The environmental bonus is borne in equal parts by the participating vehicle manufacturers and the federal government. The vehicle manufacturers grant a discount on the purchase price. The federal government contributes either 2,000 euros per vehicle for a pure battery electric vehicle or a fuel cell vehicle. Plug-in hybrids with less than 50 g CO2 emissions per km receive the bonus of 1,500 euros from the federal government. The net list price of the underlying base model must not exceed 60,000 euros net (BAFA list price). One-day registrations, annual cars or used cars are not eligible.

Environmental bonus - funding for electric and hybrid cars - umschalten,.de


PROMOTION OF THE CHARGING INFRASTRUCTURE

In addition to the environmental bonus, the federal government has also launched a funding programme for the publicly accessible charging infrastructure amounting to 300 million euros until 2020. Two funding rounds were run in 2017, in which around 55 million euros have been awarded so far, including around 46 million from the first funding call. Only an interim result is available for the second funding call. A good half of the applications were submitted by the private sector. No funding calls for 2018 are yet known. The Federal Agency for Administrative Services is responsible for federal funding.

SAXONY ALSO PROMOTES

Saxony also has a funding programme for charging infrastructure. However, this programme is linked to the simultaneous installation of an electricity storage system. For the charging infrastructure for electric vehicles linked to an electricity storage system, the grant is 400 euros per AC charging point and 1,500 euros per DC charging point, also for companies and municipalities. Applications under the new directive have been possible since 4 January 2018. The contact for funding is the Sächsische Aufbaubank - Förderbank.

The environmental bonus has now been extended from 01.07.2019 until the end of 2020. You can find more information in this article.

A contribution by Stefan Oswald

Share post

Guide to switching

Our guide

to switch

Everything you need to know about funding,
costs, best practice and more ...

Our guide

to switch

Everything you need to know about funding,
costs, best practice and more ...

Guide to switching

Imprint

Data protection

Elektrisch fahren mit Förderung (aktualisierter Artikel)

Um den Schwung bei der Elektromobilität zu erhöhen, hat die Bundesregierung gemeinsam mit der Fahrzeugindustrie ein Förderprogramm aufgelegt. Dabei bezuschussen Bund und Fahrzeughersteller zu gleichen Teilen den Neukauf eines Elektrofahrzeugs. In die Förderung fallen insgesamt 300.000 Fahrzeugkäufe, die nach dem Windhundprinzip vergeben werden. 

 

Nahezu alle nicht-staatlichen Käufer können bei Kauf oder Leasing die „Umweltbonus“ genannte Förderung in Anspruch nehmen. Ausgenommen sind lediglich Bund, Länder und Kommunen sowie deren Einrichtungen und die Automobilhersteller und deren Tochterunternehmen, die an der Förderung teilnehmen. Bis zum 31. Juli 2018 sind insgesamt 70.339 Anträge für die Kaufprämie gestellt worden, davon 41.531 für rein Batterie-elektrische Fahrzeuge, 28.791 für Plug-in-Hybride und 17 für Brennstoffzellen-Fahrzeuge.

Förderprogramme von Bund und Ländern machen den Einstieg in die Elektromobilität zunehmend attraktiv. Mit dem Umweltbonus etwa lassen sich beim Neukauf eines Elektrofahrzeugs bis zu 4.000 Euro sparen.

Förderfähige Fahrzeuge

Der Umweltbonus wird für drei Antriebskategorien gezahlt: reine Batterieelektrofahrzeuge, Plug-In Hybride sowie Brennstoffzellenfahrzeuge. Das betrifft nicht nur reine PKW (Klasse M1) sondern auch Nutzfahrzeuge bis zu 12 Tonnen zulässiges Gesamtgewicht (Klassen N1 und N2). Voraussetzung ist, dass sie mit einem Führerschein der Klasse B gefahren werden dürfen. Der Umweltbonus wird für Fahrzeuge gewährt, die weniger als 50 g CO2-Emissionen pro km vorweisen. Das zuständige Bundesamt für Wirtschaft und Ausfuhrkontrolle hat auf seiner Internetseite eine Liste der förderfähigen Elektrofahrzeuge veröffentlicht.

Umweltbonus bis zu 2.000 Euro vom Bund

Den Umweltbonus tragen zu gleichen Teilen die teilnehmenden Fahrzeugherstellern und der Bund. Die Fahrzeughersteller gewähren einen Nachlass auf den Kaufpreis. Der Bund schießt je Fahrzeug entweder 2.000 Euro für ein reines Batterieelektrofahrzeug oder ein Brennstoffzellenfahrzeug zu. Plug-In-Hybride mit weniger als 50 g CO2-Emission pro km erhalten den Bonus in Höhe von 1.500 Euro vom Bund. Der Netto-Listenpreis des zugrundeliegenden Basismodells darf 60.000 Euro netto (BAFA Listenpreis) nicht überschreiten. Tageszulassungen, Jahreswagen oder Gebrauchtwagen sind nicht förderfähig.

Umweltbonus - Förderung für Elektro- und Hybrid-Autos - umschalten,.de

Förderung der Ladeinfrastruktur

Der Bund hat zusätzlich zum Umweltbonus auch ein Förderprogramm für die öffentlich zugängliche Ladeinfrastruktur in Höhe von 300 Millionen Euro bis 2020 aufgelegt. Im Jahr 2017 sind zwei Förderrunden gelaufen, in denen bislang rund 55 Millionen Euro, davon rund 46 Millionen aus dem ersten Förderaufruf vergeben wurden. Für den zweiten Förderaufruf liegt nur ein Zwischenergebnis vor. Gut die Hälfte der Anträge fiel auf die Privatwirtschaft. Förderaufrufe für 2018 sind noch keine bekannt. Für die Bundes-Förderung ist die Bundesanstalt für Verwaltungsdienstleistungen zuständig.

Sachsen fördert auch

Auch in Sachsen besteht ein Förderprogramm für Ladeinfrastruktur. Allerdings ist dieses Programm an die gleichzeitige Installation eines Stromspeichers gekoppelt. Für die mit einem Stromspeicher verknüpfte Ladeinfrastruktur für Elektrofahrzeuge beträgt die Zuwendung 400 Euro pro Ladepunkt AC und 1.500 Euro pro Ladepunkt DC auch für Unternehmen und Kommunen. Eine Antragstellung nach der neuen Richtlinie ist seit dem 4. Januar 2018 möglich. Ansprechpartner für die Förderung ist die Sächsische Aufbaubank – Förderbank.

Der Umweltbonus wurde nun vom 01.07.2019 bis Ende 2020 verlängert. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in diesem Artikel.

Empfehlen Sie den Beitrag:
Ihre Meinung ist uns wichtig!

Geben Sie Ihre Meinung ab!

Mit dem Einsenden eines Kommentars, stimmen Sie den Datenschutzbestimmungen zu.

Weitere Artikel des Autors